10 Seconds® Athletes

Make It Count.

 

Adam Holomoucky

Adam Holomoucky is a Czech Triathlete who currently resides in Charlotte, North Carolina where he is getting is Master’s Degree in Communications at Queens University. He grew up in the Czech Republic where he started playing floorball with the highest youth league there. As a young individual with a love for sports, he began getting involved in tennis, golf, swimming, hockey, and even figure skating. However, once he found triathlons, he fell in love with sport and has now been competing for 8 years.


Adam found came on board the 2WIN® X 10Seconds® team in 2022 where he first competed in our 2WIN® kit at the Whitewater Center in the Race River Jam series 10K. From there, he has now been able to represent 2WIN® X 10Seconds® in Italy at the Xterra® World Championship. As he is making his way as a pro athlete for the past three years, he has been focusing on off-road triathlons and non-draft Olympic distance. Adam is reaching towards his goal of being in the top 15 in the world in Winter Triathlon and to be in the top 50 in Xterra® Triathlon. With also constantly looking to complete in elite and pro categories of 70.3 Ironman distances.


"When I came to the USA, my favorite pre-race meal was rice with chicken breast, however, first thing we did in here in the States was going to Chipotle (Mexican Grill) before the race - yeah, I was scared what of what would happen, but I was surprised how well I raced! So now I would say it is still white rice, but I am less "conservative" what I eat with the race. I also like to have some good cookies after the dinner. For breakfast I eat oatmeal - how boring - and tea (strictly herbal).
My goal is to race on every continent and try to race in as many countries as I can. My goal is also to race in every state of the United States of America. My dream is to race at the Cape Epic MTB race, full Ironman race, Norseman in Norway, Vasaloppet cross-country skiing race, and more. I believe my hidden talent is so hidden, I even can not come up with any good example myself. I am thinking about some fun facts about me, but it is really hard for me to think about something. I like to sleep around 9 hours a day, so that I am well recovered, which means going around 9 pm to the bed, which is sometimes very hard to do. I love sushi, hiking, floorball, cross-country skiing, and downhill skiing. I hate waiting - from when I was little when I missed a bus or tram in my hometown, I would rather walk to my end destination than waiting for the next bus."
-Adam






Are you ready?

If you're ready to join the 10 Seconds team, reach out. We are looking for athletes of all kinds to Make It Count.

Email: info@tenseconds.com